Rosa's World

Showing posts with label Health. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Health. Show all posts

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Colonoscopy One Liners

Hi There!

Managed to finish off my last Bow Tie Block.

I'm stopping at 48.

All the blocks are sewn - horizontal.

I still need to piece the rows together.

These are all done in 30's fabrics - blue.

For a baby boy quilt.

I'll be adding a skinny triple border to it, as well.



Yesterday, I was off for the day as I prepped myself for a colonoscopy, the following day.... which was today.

Do I need to tell you that I was TERRIFIED??!?!?!

It went a hundred times better than I had imagined!

So, I thought I'd finish off my blog with a few one liners that I've been accumulating or friends have passed onto me.

"Don't worry. It'll all come out at the end!"
(from Charlie.... LOL)

"To go where no man has gone before."

"There IS a light at the end of the tunnel."

"It's a crappy job but someone's gotta do it."
(I actually told that to my Doctor! LOL)

"The Captain's log really DOES exist!"

LMAO
(lends more meaning to that 3rd letter)

Okay, okay, okay... I give up!

I'm heading off to bed but if you can think of any more... just to make me "guffaw", then PLEASE post it, in Comments!

*grin*

I'm back to work tomorrow -
thank God!

Have a great Thursday!

Rosa
(oh... and in case you're wondering.... my "innards" are A-O-K!)

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Finally.... 32 DAYS!!!!

Hi There!

Remember I had red, itchy and leaky eyes, a couple weeks ago?

Well, my problem didn't disappear.

I went to an specialist today....
A Eye Disease and Eye Surgery specialist,
or something like that.

After checking me and my eyes over,
this Doctor explained it so well that even MOI could understand!

There are 3 types of conjunctivitis:

Allergic Conjunctivitis
Hay fever, kinda eye watering and sneezing problems.
(that wasn't me.)

Bacterial Conjunctivitis:
Green pus and crap ooozes from your eyes.
(THANK GOD, that wasn't me!)

Viral Conjunctivitis:
Eyes itchy, watery, you need to blink 'cause you sometimes see shadows or big blurry spots in front of you. I asked him if it was like having an "eye cold" and he said "Yes... Same idea."
(YES!!! That's MOI!!!!)

Nothing to do 'cept let 'er ride it out.

And - get this - At this stage, it's NOT contagious!!!!

*VBG*

Now, as for THIS picture..... once again, had I KNOWN Gilbert and his best bud, Mr. iPhone, would have snapped a picture of me, I think I could have posed a bit better!

To tell you the truth,
I'm not usually camera shy but PLEASE tell me ahead of time when you're taking my picture!

LOL



And OF COURSE, he didn't tell me what he and Mr. iPhone did, nor did he tell me that I looked like a beached whale propped up in a chair!

LOL

Had I known that, I might NOT have bought this, with my subway sandwich!

BUT "OH-MMM-GEE", these are GOOD!!!!



A fancy muffin, wrapped in chocolate colored paper - how adorable is THAT, eh?!?!?

As for my eyesight,
the Doctor said that in 3 weeks,
I should be better!

I'll be able to SEE my friends better, too!!!!



Hope your Thursday's goin' great!

Rosa

Sunday, January 2, 2011

2 Jan '11 = Crocodile Tears?

Hi There!

Remember last year when I got a case of "Conjunctivitis"?

Well, we're only 2 in my office and 2 weeks ago, my co-work got Conjunctivitis.

Need I add that Conjunctivitis is VERY contagious?!?!?

Here's a picture of my eyes, last year, taken with my Canon camera.



Here's a picture of me and my eyes, again, taken at the same hospital this morning, but this time with Gilbert's iPhone. Incredible how you can get ALL SORTS of detail with his cell phone!!! Details that, between you and I, I REALLY didn't want captured!

LOL

Anyhow, my eyes feel the same way as last year - CRAPPY!

Same symptoms, etc, etc.

This time, this doctor doesn't believe that I have conjunctivitis and prescribed an over-the-counter medication.

Who am I to argue with a doctor, eh?
(although, I keep telling myself that these people are ALSO human beings, right?)



And this is what he prescribed...



Alcon
Naphcon
eye A drops
Relieves Itching and Redness Fast

EYE
ALLERGY
RELIEF

Okay.... so I don't have any itching...
Red eyes - yes.
Allergies - no.

I DO have:
Burning, teary eyes...
Sticky eyelids, at times...
Red eyeballs

Anyhow, we'll give this product a whirl and keep our fingers crossed.

Please stay tuned to this chanel.
We will keep you informed, when more news become available.
*VBG*

As for quilting?

Well, yesterday I continued sorting our my scraps. I "WAS" all caught up with my "crap" - oooops, I meant my "scraps" until I realized that I had several orphan blocks and what a WONDERFUL idea to make an orphan, scrappy quilt for my next door neighbour's son, who will be graduating next year.

Well, I spent a good 8 hours in my quilting studio yesterday and it was HEAVEN!!!

I'll be heading downstairs to continue on this crappy quilt, as soon as I sign off here.

Hope you all have a lovely Sunday!

Rosa


Thursday, September 23, 2010

Whatcha Doin'?



Hi there!

Here, it's Thursday evening and it's PAY DAY....
and I have tomorrow off!

PLUS, we're going to Calais, Maine, again!!!!

"What's the bad part of this story?", you ask.

Well, Gilbert and I each caught a cold.

And since I LOVE to using the "Google Image" search, I thought I'd punch in "Cold Germs" and HEY, look at the pretty images, that Google came up with, eh?!??

*VBG*

This one looks like an INCREDIBLE ball of yarn or wool or something....
*scratching my head*

LOL



This one looks like a whole bunch of different colored chewed-up gum got put together in a HUGE ball....



And this one?

Well, it's just plain cute - you almost want to make an appliqued quilt block with it!

LOL



Mind you, this is until you realize that you're looking at pictures of the common cold.

At this point, we're not yet at the stage of "Walking Zombies"... we can still walk 'n talk 'n eat.... hoping we'll be in decent shape for our trip to Calais!!!

Rosa

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Gosh, I'm Smart!!!! LOL






Hi there!

Received this in my email box and I thought I'd share with all of you...

****************************************************

With time, women gain weight because we accumulate so much information and wisdom in our heads that when there is no more room, it distributes out to the rest of our bodies.

So we aren't heavy, we are enormously cultured, educated and happy.

Beginning today, when I look at my butt in the mirror I will think, Good grief, look how smart I am!



****************************************************

Have a GREAT weekend!!!!

Rosa

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Wait for Weight?

Hi there!

Yesterday morning (Saturday),
Gilbert and I left the house to do some
errands and grab a couple Geocaches.

Here's Gilbert, after we found our 1st geocache.

Would you believe that THIS one was only
2 blocks away from our house?!?!?

Incredible, eh?



From there, we went to the Bulk Barn.

You can buy a LOT of dry goods and stuff,
in "bulk". It's one of Gilbert's favorite stores!



Went to a few other places and nabbed one other geocache.

Then, back home and I got into my "Studio"!

Yesterday was (inter)National Quilting Day!

But, before I got into the serious sewing,
I needed to clean up my area, first.

"Before Pic"



"After Pic"



Worked on machine appliqueing
my leaves and then, the flowers,
on my log cabin quilt, until my vision got blurry.



Well, when my vision gets blurry,
from staring at the appliques too long,
I either turn off the sewing machine
or move onto another project.

I decided to work on a new BOM,
that our local Quilt Shop started.

This time around, I just LOVE the colors!

Too bad my camera didn't pick up
these lovely colors...



Oh... and here's a closeup of my
flower appliques...



And one of the quilt, itself.

I still have a few more "flowers" (the pink part)
to applique and the golden centers to do.



Okay, one thing I wanted to mention,
from my previous post was that
a very, very young,
Cat Steven's wrote and sang
"The First Cut is the Deepest".

And THAT'S WHY I made reference to it,
in my previous blog...

I was singing this song, as I was cutting
into my friend Elaine's gorgeous fabrics...

*VBG*

Got an email from my friend Barb, with a lot of cute "thoughts".

Here's one:

"Shirts get dirty. Underwear gets dirty. Pants? Pants never get dirty and you get to wear them forever."

Well, since I've gained all this extra weight, I can tell you that I only have ONE pair of pants left, that fit... for work. I call it my "uniform", even though I work in an office and we don't have "uniforms".

LOL

Anyhow, another friend of mine told me, today that I've encouraged her to loose some weight and to exercise. She didn't wait (or is that weight? LOL) till the 1st of April. She's gotten on the band wagon.. RIGHT NOW - TODAY, EVEN!

Anyhow, anyone else want to join me in my quest to be a slimmer person?

Think about it. I'm starting April 1st and NO, it's NOT an April Fool's joke, either!

*grin*

Have a great week!

Rosa



Friday, November 13, 2009

H1N1, Hockey and Aitch-E-Double-Hockey-Sticks

Hi There!

Okay, my friend K-J McLean FINALLY caught the "Hee-Nee" flu - better written as H1N1 flu. She called me up Wednesday to tell me.

K-J thought she had caught the Hee-Nee flu in October but it wasn't. This time it was a LOT worst and hit her much faster.

Should I be jumping in joy because she FINALLY caught it and would be immune to it, afterwards? Or should I commiserate with her? I chose the later. *s*

Although I may make her a T-Shirt that reads, "I Survived the Swine Flu, eh".

She said she had visited a Canadian health web site and that she had ALL the symptoms, or almost all of them.

My Mom was telling me that she watched something on T.V. and the person was saying that from the minute you start feeling flu-ish, the Hee-Nee will hit you BAAAAD within 2 hours!!!

Yep - Within TOW HOURS ONLY, you'll feel like a transport truck hit you.

Their advice? Climb into bed and take hostages - water and fruit juices, tylenol/aspirin and tissue paper. Lock the bedroom door behind you so no one else will try to invade your infectious "nest" and pull the blankets up to your neck and SLEEP or REST. *s*

Here's another one of my blogging followers that has great advice on the H1N1 flu:

Inklingo

Oh... you're probably wondering why the title, in my blog, eh?

Well, K-J McLean was feeling fine Saturday around 6 p.m., when I spoke with her... but she was heading off to go to one of our local Hockey games and then.... Sunday around midnight - I believe she told me, all Aitch-E-Double-Hockey-Sticks broke out... and 2 hours later, she was BAAAAD. IMHO, she caught that darn virus at the Hockey game!

Sooooo, that's why I chose the title for my blog. *grin*

Rosa

Canadian Translator:
Hee Nee - H1N1
Hockey - A game that a LOT of Canadians either play, watch on T.V. or watch in person.
Aitch-E-Double-Hockey-Sticks - Hell
eh? - Most Canadians HAVE to finish their sentences with an "eh?", but don't necessarily expect an answer to this question.

LOL

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Can you say "Sore"?

Hi There!

Last Thursday and Friday,
I kept feeling a little "twinge"
whenever I'd get in or out or my car - you know,
in the top of my leg / groin area...
Not quite my hip, but below my hip.
Not bad enough to write home about,
but it was still there.

Saturday morning, Gilbert and I
set out to do some Geocaching.

Soooo, since it's deer season, around these parts,
Gilbert and I decide to head over to the
BIGGEST Canadian "municipal" park -
Rockwood Park.


A cool looking tree, on our way to our
first cache find. *grin*


(NOTE: My hat is BRIGHT "Hunter Orange"!)

A small "cave" and NO !!!!!!!!!!!

Neither Gilbert nor "I" ventured
into that hole-in-the-ground!
LOL



FOUND IT!!!

Actually, Gilbert found it.
(Do you see the camo'd ammo can???)

We did a few others and then,
we ventured (by car), deeper into
Rockwood Park, for yet another cache.


Gilbert took this picture -
see his shadow?!?? LOL

Anyhow, once Thunder, our dog,
jumped out of the car....
all the ducks
went-a-flapping-away-over-yonder.
*grin*

Thunder thought he was on
Duck Patrol, I guess!
LOL



My goodness, but they did a LOT
of improvement to Rockwood Park,
since the last time I was there!
They've now got these cool monuments,
here and there, throughout the park!


Here's another cache find.
See the hook?
It's attached to a film container.
Neat, eh?



Now, this was one of our coolest finds,
that day!

Nope, can't tell you where the cache was hidden,
but thanks to the cache owner who gave us a
"Heads Up".... otherwise, we'd STILL be there,
looking for the cache!
LOL

Sooooo, I'm sharing with you our
Caching Adventure day.

By Saturday evening, I felt like I was
COMPLETELY OUT OF SHAPE!!!

My thigh bone / groin was aching!!!!

Today is Tuesday and after consulting
with my friend - Doc Flo, on Sunday,
it was decided that Ibuprofen - 800 mg
would be the best medecin.

So far, so good.
I'm not yelping as much,
from the pain.

*grin*

Have a great week!

Rosa

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Is there a name for this illness?!?!

Hi there!

Everytime I try and win something on a blog, and follow their instructions, I say to myself, "This is IT!!! no more submitting posts or entries to try and win!!!"

And then, I fall into the trap again - I see yet ANOTHER blog contest, that I can't resist!!! *VBG*

Well, I'd love to be able to complain and say that I NEVER win, I can't even do that! LOL

I won 4 yards of GORGEOUS fabric, from my friend Frummie's blog contest! (Thanks Frummie!!!)

:-)

Anyhow, I just read one of my friend's blogs and SHE advertised this INCREDIBLE give-a-way, on HER blog:

http://pumpkinpatchprimitivequiltshoppe.blogspot.com/2009/10/its-happy-halloween-giveaway.html

I just couldn't resist - once more.... *groan*

I'm starting to think that I'm addicted to the blog contests!!!! Anyone have a name for this addiction? *grin*

Blog-oh-mania?
Contest-ah-hall-ic?

Anyhow, PLEASE go visit that web site... if I don't win this, then perhaps one of my blog followers will... and that's almost as good as ME winning it! *VBG*

Have a great day!

Rosa
*Approx. 17 hours till Elaine's ship sails in!!!!*

Monday, October 12, 2009

Men-Oh-Pause?

Hi There!

About once a year,
the same cartoon keeps re-surfacing,
via email, of course.

I thought I'd share with you
this one. I had read/seen it
several times before.

*grin*



Lately, Gilbert's been saying
that I'm a bit "touchy"
(read: b!tchy)....
I just feel that I'm
"asserting" my feelings.

Can you all relate to this?!??

LOL

Have a great sewing day!

Rosa

Sunday, September 27, 2009

I Need Tomato Recipes!!!

Hi There!

Well, as most of my family and friends know,
I'm a serial plant killer!
Heck! I think I can even
manage to kill a PLASTIC plant!

LOL

Well, my Mom LOVES gardening
and plants
and birds
and people
and....
Okay, I'm digressing, again.

Anyhow, Gilbert and I figured that
HE'D try his hand at a tomato plant,
this spring.

Sooooo.... called up my Mom, to ask her
if she could make us a tomato hanging
bag thingy.
Not a problem, she replies.

*hmmmm... thinking to myself -
Gilbert can do this plant thingy
BETTER THAN ME*
*VBG*

Anyhow, to Gilbert's credit,
he did an EXCELLENT job,
looking after our tomato plant!!!!

Last weekend, I told him,
"You know... maybe it's best
if we bring in our harvest.
It's getting COLD at night
and we'll loose our precious
harvest, for the winter."


(Picture of our hanging tomato bag.
You can click on the picture to see
our harvest, up CLOSE.)



And here's yet ANOTHER picture of
our tomato bag.

Can you count how many tomatoes
there are?!??!?



Yep!

FOUR !!!!!!

Count 'em with me, folks....

ONE - TWO - THREE - FOUR

*VBG*

Now, you're probably reading this and
thinking to yourself,
"Well, once they ripen, they can
make themselves tomato sandwiches!"

LOL

You're thinking that, right?

WRONG!!!!

(see picture below)



*long sigh*

Those FOUR precious little tomatoes
are now on our window sill
trying to ripen up....

Gilbert and I will probably have some
fancy smancy ceremony,
to eat these little fellas....

I might even get the camera out
and blog about it.....

But then again, I might not!

LOL

Have a great week, everybody!!!

Rosa

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Oh NOOOO - Not ANOTHER one!!!!

Hi There!

Now, my Geocaching friend,
K-J MacLean,
recently got THIS!

Cute, eh?

Once again, you almost wanna
dig through your stash
and recreate this picture
in a prize winning quilt, eh?



BEEEEEP!
(that's the sound of the buzzer - you know?
the one they always make,
when contestants loose, at game shows?!??)

My friend and Geocaching buddette,
K-J MacLean has got a cold and/or flu.

She hasn't been tested for the
"oink oink" disease but who knows, eh?

Hopefully, she TOO will get better, soon.

Once again, go leave her a comment -
s'bound to cheer her up...

At least, I "hope" so... *s*

Rosa

OH NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi there!

My friend Elaine, recently got this....

Pretty, isn't it?

Almost makes you want to
pull out your lime and green fabrics
and appliqué it, right?

NOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's the H1N1 Virus -
AKA the dreaded....
SWINE FLU !!!!!!!!!!!!



AAAAAAAIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Oh ELAINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And to make matters even "worser",
she also has some other kind of problem...
a "diverted" something or other.
*groan*

Go read her blog
and leave her a comment -
it's BOUND to make her feel better....
I hope so, anyhow. *grin*

She's coming down, here, on a cruise ship.....

on the 28th of October -
'bout ONE month from now!!!!

She's just GOTTA be better, by then
and not give her hubby this virus!
*keeping her fingers crossed*

People.... Take care...

this one's a nasty one!

Rosa

Sunday, September 6, 2009

"Holy Cow You're Hot" Day!!!!

Hi there!

Seriously... I've received this email twice
in the past week!!! LOL

Here's what's written, in my email:

*******************************

Hello gorgeous



Today is National
"HOLY COW, YOU'RE HOT" Day!

Send this to someone gorgeous,
but don't send it back to me,

I've been getting this

message all day!!!

LOL.....

Hope you all get a good chuckle,
like I did!

Rosa

McEnroe v.s. One of Williams' girls

Hi there!

Gilbert told me that we actually only paid
$2.25, for our tennis equipment....

The tennis rackets were 1 buck apiece and
a package of THREE "NEW" Wilson tennis balls...
for 25 cents.



Well, we were supposed to play EARLY this morning,
but McEnroe (AKA Gilbert) decided that
he HAD to play with shorts on,
and it was too COLD out, this morning!

Sooooo.... "THE" game was
postponed till the afternoon.

Anyhow, we left the house around 1h00 p.m.
Arrived back, at 1h20 p.m.

Yep!!!!
A total of 15 minutes on the court.

I told Gilbert to take a picture of me "serving" -
I'm good at that!
LOL

I survived, ankles and all....
Thanks for the prayers!
*VBG*

Rosa

Saturday, September 5, 2009

$4.50 spent in yard sales = Tennis Game!!!

Hi there!

Okay, remember the early July discussion that Gilbert and I had, about riding bicycles? Well, that didn't happen. Let me explain....

We started out the first part of that week (in July), biking together. Relationships broke down when Gilbert suggested that we pedal up one of our MANY HILLS. In my defense, I tried it but my heart nearly POPPED out of my chest! I'm just tooooo out of shape to try this!

I told him, "YOU bike alone and I'll walk instead."

His reply? "Yah, but I KNOW you - You won't go walking!"

MY reply? "Yah, well, just WATCH ME! YOU'LL SEE!!!!"

Hmmmmm... okay, I REALLY was determined to prove him wrong... but that determination only lasted maybe 3 days.

Then, July it rained and rained. When it wasn't raining, we had fog. Some days it was foggy with heavy mist... some days, it was foggy with light rain. Heck! some days it was HUMID, with light rain. Anyhow, I think you get the picture, here!

First part of August resembled the month of July. FINALLY the weather turned nice!! Then, it got REALLY HOT!!! Who wants to go biking or walking in ultra HOT weather?!?!?

Three weeks ago, Gilbert says to me, "Have you ever played tennis?"
I looked at him with a wary eye, "Aaaaah... yes, I think when I was a teenager. Why?"

Good Lord - WHY, oh WHY did I have to ask him "Why?" ?!?!?

He looks at me and says, "Well, I was wondering. I used to play it too, when I was a teenager and I was wondering WHERE one could play tennis... just to hit the ball around? And we could probably get the equipment at yard sales, right?"

Now, I think it's only fair to point out that we haven't seen our "teen" years since the 1970's.
Do I need to continue?!??

LOL

Soooooo.... I'm writing to tell you that today, we picked up our SECOND tennis racket, at a garage sale. His "suggestion" didn't fade away, as I had hoped.... :-(

On our way home from the yard sale, Gilbert says, "Now, we should go hit a few balls of tennis tomorrow morning, now that we're all set."

I replied, with fake enthusiasm, "Sure... but let's make it early morning. I don't want too many fans to stop and cheer us on!!"

LOL

To tell you how much we are NOT into sports, I asked Gilbert which famous tennis player he was going to be. He couldn't think of any. The only one that I could think of, was McEnroe... remember that crazy guy that took temper tantrums? Anyhow, Gilbert vaguely remembered his name. I told him I was going to be one of the William twins. He didn't know them.

Hmmm.. there are twins playing tennis, right?

And, to make matters worst, last week I watched this video of this child prodigy... playing tennis. I think she was from Poland and is now in California, for tennis lessons. I SOOOO wanted to add her You Tube on here, but couldn't find the darn video anymore. I think she's like 3 or 4 years old. AMAZING!!!

Soooooo... here's my request, from you people .........

Pray for me and my ankles, tomorrow and let's hope that "Da Girls" are fully supported and don't get loose on me!!!!

LOL

Will keep you all up to date on how this all turned out!

Rosa

Thursday, June 25, 2009

The Flu


Hi there!

Here's a riddle for you:

What is the difference between Bird Flu and Swine Flu?
For bird flu you need tweetment and for swine flu you need oinkment...


Okay, I've since caught a HORRIBLE "summer" cold.....
I mean, HONESTLY....
A winter cold s'bad enuff, but a
SUMMER COLD?!??!?

Anyhow, last Thursday Gilbert and I went to
our local "Value Village"
and as luck would have it,
I managed to pick up a bag of
black and red fabric with GOLD speckles, in it!!!



Normally, I HATE black fabric,
but I think this will "work" for me... *s*

Tonight, I started assembling the blocks that I have made,
so far.

And to try and end up with a bigger wall hanging...
or will it be a lap quilt(?), I decided to add
2 inch (cut) sashing.



As you can see, some of the blocks are still "unsashed"...

I was just too curious and impatient...

Wanna ta see what it would kinda look like.

*grin*

Not so bad, eh?!??

Rosa

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Doc Flo's Advice

Hi there!


Here's a joke for you....

****************************

A blonde goes to the emergency room convinced she has a terminal disease.

"Everywhere I touch myself I am in severe pain."

"Show me," the doctor requests, and she complies.
She touches herself, here and there,
and cries from the pain!

"Ahhh I see, you've got a broken finger.",
the doctor replies.


****************************


Okay, since I've come down with the sore arm and thumb,

I've been taking the anti-inflammatory pills - at need.

In the meantime, I've finally figured out
the "why, where and how come",
of my pain, much to my chagrin....

I've been using a LOT of pressure
on my ruler and on my thumb.....
(you gals sitting down?!??)
..... when I'm cutting fabric !!!!!

*long and LOUD groan*

What's a quilter to do, eh?

I've managed to convince Gilbert
that he can cut the fabric, for me.
He agreed.

But then, I explained to him the concept of
paper piecing and at that point,
he politely declined his offer.

Then, I wrote to my good pal....
let's just say that she's in the
"Health Care Business"....
I've been calling her, "Doc Flo".

Explained the situation and she....
much to my chagrin,
said it's best to let my arm
rest for 8 to 10 days and
to continue with those darn pills!

*another long sigh*

Sooooo, before she gave me the bad news,
I had managed to finish 2 more
Christmas Dear Jane (DJ) blocks.

Will get them re-sized and blog
about them, in a bit.

Rosa
*who's been trying to find some OTHER sewing projects,
that don't require a blade or ruler*





Sunday, June 7, 2009

Where Did My Toes Go?!?!??!

Hi there!

Gilbert and I quit smoking -
and HOPEFULLY for GOOD,
this time... 'bout 3 months ago.

Now, one might argue that it's
healthier to quit smoking
and be overweight....
and as much as I'd like to
blame this weight issue
on the fact that we quit smoking,
I think it's about time that
I rest the blame on my
own, fat, chubby shoulders....

And, to be honest,
I'm starting to hate my new "shape"!




This too, would be a wonderful wish to make...
but it sure as heck wouldn't help my:
sore knees,
disappearing toes,
high blood pressure,
eating everything that isn't nailed down,
clothes that have mysteriously "shrunk",
etc, etc, etc.

Are you getting the picture?!??!

And, at my height, I've always said that
when you loose 5 pounds... it shows.
But when you gain 5 pounds - look out...
it shows, too!!!!

Anyhow.... long story short....

Gilbert is getting fed up with these
new numbers that show up
on our bathroom scale!

He's yanked out our bicycles, oiled them
and pumped up the tires.

Yesterday, I did 15 minutes of biking
and thought I was gonna DIE!!!

Wish me luck!
Hoping to change my way of thinking -
that might change my weigh of thinking, too!
(Okay.. that was a stupid punn... I agree! LOL)

Sunday afternoon...

still got some "to do"
thinks to do.

Rosa